Reviews

We had a great experience with Jeremy with Precision door. From the time we called in with our problem and it was fixed it was 2 1/2 hours on the same day. Unbelievable service. I would recommend this company.

Debra Hopkins

05/31/2024

Our garage door broke last night and we made an online appointment for next day with precision garage door of west Michigan. We had Jon Consilgio come right on time and fixed the problem within 2.5 hours. He was very nice, informative, & respectful of our home. He did a great job and on short notice. We are impressed none the less. Thank you!

Casey Almeida

05/29/2024

Very professional and very well done. Would definitely use them again.

KristenSue

05/28/2024

James installed a new garage door opener today for us. He was very professional, knowledgeable, efficient and very pleasant to work. We can't speak more highly of him! We are also very pleased with the product! A+ to the company and to our installer!!!

Roger D

05/25/2024

Very professional young man. Excellent work on installing my new garage door

Amy Giroux

05/24/2024

Jon Consiglio was our Technician this evening. He was thorough in explaining the product we were purchasing and explaining the quote. They are replacing our garage door and opener. He also took the time to make our broken garage door operable for the short period between now and getting it replaced. Jon, was very personable and friendly, helped us work through our quotes and decide what to do. Thanks again, Jon!

sage palmer

05/24/2024

Jordan was both professional and proficient! We are happy with this experience!

Jeff Smith

05/23/2024

Michael was timely and personable and did a great job pairing the right remote control for our garage door. We now have two working remote controls.

Sandra Swanson

05/23/2024

Jon was on time (4pm-6pm window) and very professional. He was able to deal with our dogs and finish the job in a timely fashion. The turnaround service was excellent and would highly recommend thier services 😀

Sara Pushard

05/22/2024

Came home Saturday just after 4pm to crooked door as cable had snapped last time I closed the garage door about 30 minutes before. Jeremy was at my house within the hour and had the job completed by 6pm. On a Saturday. Upgrades to some older worn-out features have been well worth the investment.

Matthew B.

05/21/2024

Jordan Houser is wonderful. Service is fast and well-done. Jordan is very knowledgeable, and he has a great personality! I've had Precision out twice now, great experience both times. Highly recommend Precision Garage Door, AND Jordan Houser.

Mary Hess Dissmore

05/20/2024

Jordan and Nick were great to work with.

julie salmon

05/20/2024

On time fast and efficient quote. Very professional, friendly and informative.

Max238 Maxwell

05/19/2024

Tyler Kerry arrived promptly, quickly diagnosed the problem, provided three repair options with pricing, and professionally repaired the garage door. Their 24/7 service was a great relief.

Kathy Schmidt

05/19/2024

James was very pleasant to work with. Very personable and down to earth. I look forward to working with him and the rest of the Precision Garage Door.

Beejay Kitchen

05/19/2024

Replaced garage door opener. Very quiet and convenient, many safety features. Life time warranty on belt and motor. Five years on entire unit. Jeremy was our technician, excellent customer service!! Polite, fast, clean work, very informative and had everything he needed to do the job. He gave me the options and price ranges. Clearly articulated the pros and cons of each unit. No pressure what so ever. I strongly recommend his services.

Agustin H.

05/18/2024

Great experience, Jon was awesome. Fast service with multiple pricing options. He even showed me what my doors would look like on a tablet when we replace them. Will definately use Precision again.

Todd Kocian

05/17/2024

Tyler was prompt (early), friendly, informative, and efficient. Totally satisfied with the service.

Charles Behler

05/15/2024

My garage door broke on a Sunday in a big way.My door and opener were about 20 years old. made a call on Monday and James from Precision came out within the hour. service was excellent. I got new door opener and all new hardware. Great service.

Scott M.

05/15/2024

Came the next morning when our garage door opener died and we couldn't open the door. James was outstanding in determining issues wrong, correcting those with preventative maintenance (he did) and recommending the best new opener for our needs. Did everything in less than two hours. We now have a brand new system that works perfectly thanks so much to James. Highly recommend requesting him if you can. We are extremely pleased with the work and recommend.

Martha W.

05/14/2024

what a wonderful experience! from the scheduling to the service!

amy betten

05/14/2024

Mike was awesome very informative very nice lots of information thank you for your help

Sally Van Vuren

05/14/2024

Ben G. did an excellent installation. Was thorough and took his time in doing himself. Overall am extremely pleased and satisfied with the product and all involved. Thank you.

Richard Gerlinger

05/14/2024

Jon from Precision Garage Door did a great job getting our door back on the track and doing a complete tune up. He showed what he was doing, and why…very informative. Precision Garage Door responded immediately, and the door was repaired within a few hours… on Mother’s Day. Hats off the Jon and Precision Garage Door.

Glen G

05/12/2024

Judd was extremely professional and polite. Explained everything very thoroughly. I typically will not do reviews but so impressed with Judd I am leaving this review.

Kathy Kronke

05/09/2024

Judd was just excellent. Arrived promptly. Repaired garage quickly. Was knowledgeable! Results are spot on!

Ross P

05/08/2024

Jordan was on time, professional, and efficient. He was knowledgeable and gave me all of the options for repairs.

April Brady

05/07/2024

Very fast service Mike was a friendly person had my door work in about 1 hour

Pokey

05/07/2024

Technician Jon C. was very professional, informative and friendly. He explained all the options available to me. Very satisfied with his service.

Greg K

05/06/2024

We recently got our garage door opener replaced and the process was so very simple! Jeremy was very professional. He had EVERYTHING he needed to fix and replace it on the spot and in a timely manner! He was very nice to talk to and very knowledgeable when we had questions. Overall, had a great experience with this company and our technician, Jeremy! Thank you, Precision!

Ellen Gonzales

05/05/2024

Michael Woodrow

05/03/2024

Mike was awesome, very informative, professional and got the job done quickly! Thanks again!

Johnson Thap

05/02/2024

We had a great experience with Terrance Smith. The work was very professional, on time, and completed in a very satisfactory fashion. We extend kudos to Terrance,

Milton Means

05/02/2024

Steve Wells was outstanding, knowledgeable and put me at ease. That's why I only do business with PGD!

Lee Richardson

05/01/2024

Jordan did a great job retrimming and adjusting the garage door that was installed a few months back.

Tom Perry

05/01/2024

He did a great job.The technician Jeremy is very kind and now we have a smooth and quite door.i highly recomend this company.

teresa eller

05/01/2024

Duaine Pamment

05/01/2024

We have had superior work and customer service from Precision Garage Door of West Michigan. We purchased two garage doors and had a professional install in October 23. We heard a squeek when one door was raising this past week and called yesterday morning for service. They set us up for service the same morning and the technician called 45 min prior to confirm the appt. It took less than 30 minutes to fix a minor issue. He was professional and courteous. We highly recommend them!

Ann Bromley

05/01/2024

Very professional, courteous, and explained everything extremely well. I will recommend this company to everyone who has a need for their services and Tyler K is an employee that they can be proud of.

David B

05/01/2024

Jon is awesome! Friendly, knowledgeable, and fast. Thank you for coming same day!

Kisha N

04/28/2024

Easy booking, quick service, and Tyler was great and very professional.

meg mason

04/27/2024

Excellent response from Precision Garage Door for garage door repair. Prompt appointment. Excellent communication before and during visit. Jon C was professional and informative. Addressed issues completely....even went above and beyond to make sure the door was properly supported, amending a previous builder- shortcut and educating us on helpful preventative maintenance. Highly recommend.

Barb B.

04/27/2024

Phyllis Barents

04/27/2024

Jordan Lienhart

04/26/2024

Our garage door seemed to be having electrical problems. Precision scheduled with us last minute to have a rep come evaluate the problem and give us our options. James Bristol was our rep and did an exceptional job in letting us know what the issue was within 15 minutes of his evaluation. He then let us know our options (we needed a new motor), and rather quickly fixed the replaced the motor. Garage repairs are a nightmare because they're so unexpected and you can't really DIY the problem, but James made the experience so much more tolerable. And the new unit is so much nicer than the previous model.

Ashley H.

04/26/2024

Jordan clearly explained all the work he believed was necessary and why. He gave several pricing tiered options. His work appears to be top drawer and he was a terrific guy. I highly recommend the company without reservation. I was drawn by their same-day service and they delivered!

Gregory Alley

04/26/2024

We are very pleased with Jordan Houser's assessment of our garage door issue and detecting that the motor required replacing. His customer service was excellent.

Toni Moore

04/26/2024

Jeremy was on time and was professional in the work he did. Would recommend this company to anyone.

Mark Kiskie

04/25/2024

blamayIII

04/24/2024

I called first thing this morning after my garage door spring broke and my truck was stuck inside. They had an afternoon appointment available same day. Judd came out and did a full inspection of everything. He was honest and fair. He had my garage door back up and working properly within a few hours. I highly recommend using precision Door. Judd was fantastic!

John Matthews

04/24/2024