Now offering "Contactless Service!" COVID-19 Policy

Reviews

Jacob came on time on a weekend for an urgent appointment. He was professional and explained all the issues before providing an estimate. Completed all the work diligently and efficiently. Thankful for Precision care!

DP

10/31/2021

Techs Vincent and Ben were professional, pleasant and knowledgeable.. GREAT service... Very well pleased. *****************

George R Secord & Helene

10/28/2021

Very pleased with the fast service, called this morning and they were here by 2:00 in the afternoon. Repair man Jordan was very knowledgeable and professional. Explained what the problem was and my options. I have used Precision in the past and found their work to be reliable and prices fair. Would not hesitate to recommend them or call them if needed in the future.

George B

10/27/2021

Had 2 motors installed on our 2 garage doors. Called at 10am and had an appointment at 2pm on the same day. Bryce called to see if it was OK if he showed up early (1:45pm). Took about 2 hours for install. Super friendly service technician who gave an accurate quote for the work being performed. Highly recommend using Precision.

Mitchell Erwin

10/25/2021

Their prompt courteous service was outstanding. I highly recommend them to anyone with a garage door issue.

Ben P

10/24/2021

Awesome service and very timely all the way through the process.

James Lemieux

10/22/2021

Excellent same day service! Technician was personable with good customer service.

Randy Murphy

10/21/2021

Rusty answered my questions and showed what needed to be done very 6 months. You have a great worker working for you!

Christine DeLapp

10/18/2021

I was totally satisfied with the promptness of the service, the quality of the workmanship, the cleanup the technician did, and how thorough she was in explaining all the Wi-Fi features, including the MyQ app, the Amazon Prime access for package delivery, and setting up the Precision link so it can monitor the door and self-diagnose any problems in the future. This scale only goes to 5 but I would have given this experience a 10 if I could.

William Bailey

10/18/2021

So quick and efficient! I thought I did a good job of breaking the garage door, but they did an even better job of fixing it less than 24hrs after I broke it! Next time I break the garage door (which I know will happen at some point), I will definitely be calling them!

Tamera Maslanka

10/13/2021

Our tech Bryce Herin was fast, precise, knowledgeable, professional, and offered great suggestions for future problem free garage door use. He even spotted a few things that I had never seen or noticed before. He was courteous and friendly. I would highly recommend him and I will request him in the future. The response to my broken door was fast and on time. Very surprised and pleased at how fast I was able to get a technician. My job was not an easy one. It took some creativity but Bryce after some thought had it solved. Thanks

M O’Lonergan

10/13/2021

Just a shout out to your repair person, Bryce. Best repair experience ever!

Mary Pirrone

10/12/2021

My technician Jordan was great! After explaining what was wrong with my existing door opener and springs I decided to replace both. I couldn?t be happier. The door works great now. Thanks again Jordan

Trent Okerblom

10/12/2021

Service was fantastic. If you get the chance to request a tech ask for Bryce Herin. He is absolutely awesome. Very knowledgeable, diligent worker, and just an overall awesome person. 100% would recommend him to anyone I know.

Sullivan Smith

10/12/2021

I got a confirmed appointment during off sunday hours, techs here on monday with everything they needed in the truck for my repair of broken spring. Very professional team. Fast, kept me updated on when they would arrive.

ThisDon Not-that-Don

10/11/2021

Tech was on time. New his job performed it and cleaned up when done. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Dave E

10/11/2021

Fast response, friendly technician. Old garage door mechanism had stopped working, and since I had been planning an upgrade in the spring to a belt drive unit with a stronger motor anyway to handle a heavier custom garage door, I decided to replace it rather than have the circuit board repaired/replaced. I don't know how that repair would have gone, of course. New unit installation was done the same day. The LiftMaster unit provided is well-made and has a lot of great features and an iPhone (or Android) app to go with it. Successfully linked both in-car HomeLink operators to the door, so we now have one provided remote for our son's car and one spare remote for guests. One quibble with the product (not the service) is that, for such a high-quality operator and modern keypad, the remotes provided are very clunky, old-style and made of cheap plastic. A customer's everyday interaction with the product *is* the remote, so it should feel more substantial and solid. LiftMaster brand management team, take note! I will be using the Apple HomeKit bridge unit and setting up integration over the weekend. This way I'm hoping to not need to use their proprietary app to monitor the garage door. We'll see how that goes. Will be using Precision again to install the new garage door panels next year.

Michael R.

10/09/2021

The initial work was subpar, but they responded quickly to remedy the problem. They were very friendly and professional. We have used their services for years and will continue to do so.

JC 3

10/09/2021

Fast and responsive!

Jathan K.

10/08/2021

Prior to Precision Door, we had five previous overhead door specialists out here with terrible results. Since 2018 we have had Precision here twice. They have been five star all the way. Best in the business!

Wayne R

10/08/2021

The technicians were there very promptly. They explained everything to me very thoroughly and showed me what the issue was. Had a new garage door opener system installed, very quickly and it is wonderful

David Kurzhals

10/07/2021

Our technician Jordan H***** represents this company very well. He is extremely professional, explains things thoroughly, and really instills confidence that we are making good decisions when we deal with him. Is installations are not only done with pride in his work, but he also takes the time to thoroughly explain how everything works and answers any questions that we may have. We highly recommend this company and suggest that you asked for him my name when service is required.

Bob G

10/06/2021

Karen Howe

10/05/2021

The technician early which was great. Work speedily and even corrected an additional repair. Very professional.

Gordon Ritchie

10/04/2021

Great service by competent repairman who worked expeditiously in a very professional and cheerful way.

Robert Nosker

09/29/2021

Called on a Saturday morning after a lightening strike hit our opener. I was planning to schedule an appointment at a later time. They had someone available and they came out that same day, diagnosed and replaced the damaged opener. When insurance gave me a hassle about needing a statement that the damage was from the storm, they quickly addended the invoice to comply with the request.

Connie Leahy

09/27/2021

Our old garage door opener was not functioning properly due to it being an old and worn out opener/closer. When a new one was initially installed by the original Precision GDWM tech it worked, but had a sensor issue when closing. The issue was not discovered immediately, but after calling about it two days later, on Saturday, Vincent came out and fixed the issue for us in a snap! He also provided valuable feedback in regards to other parts of the system that could use improvement, as well. I appreciated that, and we will be calling to have Vincent back again when we are ready to get more work done on our garage door system. Thanks again!!!

Jasen S.

09/27/2021

I would like to thank Precision Garage Door for the quick professional service of my garage door. In particular, I would like to thank Vincent Larink for doing the repair work. Diagnosing and repairing my broken garage door spring. He explained my options and then fixed my problem. My door failed Friday evening and was repaired early Saturday afternoon. Exactly when they said they would have someone there to service my door. Thanks again for the fast friendly service.

Tom V

09/25/2021

Excellent service! Vincent took his time to explain things thoroughly. Polite and efficient.

Barb A

09/23/2021

Very nice technicians, polite and professional took the time to explain the product

Vic G

09/22/2021

Same day service, the technician was accidentally double-booked for the time period we were given BUT she arrived within the 2-hour time slot! Work was completed within 40 minutes, everything works GREAT and she even replaced the sensor that had gotten knocked off its attachment for us. Can't say enough in favor of this company! We will call them again if we need further service!!!

Lois Newton

09/22/2021

Don Lipfert

09/22/2021

Dakota Whitley

09/21/2021

Jacob was very helpful on the quote for new springs and bearings.and very friendly would recommend

Carl Rowe

09/20/2021

Fantastic company to work with for my garage door. Bryce H was prompt, efficient, and just an all around awesome guy. Whenever I need my garage door repaired I will call this company and specifically request Bryce.

busuto3

09/20/2021

Outstanding service. Called for a non-emergency issue on Sunday, needed a slight adjustment on the door spring, and Precision sent Jake out the same day. Polite, respectful, and professional. I definately recommend them!

Brian R

09/19/2021

Maggie K.

09/17/2021

Our garage door opener broke at 4pm and Precision Garage Door had Vincent out to fix it by 8am the next morning. He was in and out in less than an hour. Very pleased with the customer service and process.

Jenn Zimmer

09/16/2021

Prompt efficient service. Everything was explained well Vincent did an excellent job!

David J

09/14/2021

Prompt efficient service. Vincent did an excellent job. I would recommend your company to any one who needs a replacement or repair.

Dave Johnson

09/14/2021

Great service! Called on a Saturday morning and they came before noon and fixed our garage the same day. Highly recommend.

Heidi Chapman

09/11/2021

So far so good. Waiting for our garage door to come in about 15 weeks. Ashley gave us a good consult. We received electronic copies of inspection info, receipt for the door, and other info quickly. Thanks!

Justynn M.

09/10/2021

Had the company for a weekend emergency with the garage door in 2020. I had them back for my annual inspection in 2021. This is an excellent company to work with......professional employees, on time, reasonable rates...they are my go to for service. This is the best service I've had and I believe they are the best.

Phyllis B

09/10/2021

Tim S.

09/09/2021

After losing power and trying to release my garage door so that I could get my car out, i noticed that the spring was broken. I called Precision Door of West Michigan and scheduled an appointment for the following day. Bryce, the technician, was on time and very friendly. He not only replaced the spring, but saw that the cables were missing and that the rollers needed to be replaced. He completed the job in a timely fashion and left me with a like-new garage door. I was very pleased!

Michael S.

09/09/2021

My garage door broke down on a Wednesday. I called the number on our garage door opener and requested service. They came out and looked at the damage and said they would provide a quote the next day. Friday arrives and still no quote so I called Precision Garage Door of West Michigan. I initially spoke to Lexi who said they could get someone out there today to look at the damage and suggest repair options. Lexi was very professional and customer focused! Thank you Lexi for making my initial contact with your company very favorable! Within an hour I received a call from technician Jordan who said he was in the area and could stop by to assess the damage. I had planned to be there but a family priority prevented me from being home. My son was home and he let Jordan in the house. From that moment on, Jordan exhibited the highest qualities of professionalism and customer service. He called me and thoroughly explained three options for repair after assessing the damage. Since I knew the extent of the damage I knew Jordan's review of the damage was spot on. We decided on an option and Jordan went to work. He did EXACTLY as he said he was going to do. He kept me informed of the progress and made me feel reassured the job was being done RIGHT even though I was not at home. Jordan called me when he was finished and said the garage door was working like new. When I returned home and opened the garage door it was WORKING LIKE NEW! I want to thank Lexi and Jordan for making my initial experience with Precision Garage Door of West Michigan a very positive experience. I didn't realize how dependent we are on our garage doors until yours is not working!!! I give these people 5 STARS because of their professionalism and more importantly their CUSTOMER SERVICE which is an often overlooked facet of business ownership. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door of West Michigan. Lexi and Jordan are the standard by which employee performance should be measured. Thank you both!!!

Stanley Makowski

09/04/2021

Called about a garage door repair. They had someone come put right away within an hour to help repair. Gave us a quick synopsis of everything and was able to answer the questions I had during the repair process. I recommend highly this company. Their professionalism and honesty were phenomenal.

Spencer V.

09/03/2021

Vincent was very helpful and very professional. Made the repair process very easy and did a great job with the repair. Would recommend.

Brendan Estlick

09/03/2021

J Mar

09/02/2021

Very prompt service. I thought I had a relatively small problem, but Vincent pointed out issues that needed to be fixed that left unfixed would have caused much bigger problems. He explained everything clearly and gave me the quote before doing any work. I really appreciate his thoroughness and professionalism. Great service all around!

Kathleen M

09/01/2021