Now offering "Contactless Service!" COVID-19 Policy

Reviews

I called Percision and within a half an hour Steve Wells showed up. He explained what was wrong and gave recommendation. He fixed it within a reasonable amount of time. Thank you.

Becky Marchek

12/31/2021

Fine work. Helpful. Clearly was oriented towards service not just the sale.

Steven Gold

12/31/2021

Answered phone promptly, arrived at the beginning of the time window for appointment. *** explained everything including future maintenance. Replaced parts efficiently and respectful of our property while wielding tools and springs. Replaced springs and greased everything. Was in and out in an hour. Will call again if we ever have an issue with the other door. Highly recommend.

BB

12/28/2021

We were having some problems with our garage door not opening correctly. When I called precision garage door, the receptionist was very pleasant and easy to talk with. She was able to secure us an appointment for the very next day. Daniel Duvall was our tech. He was prompt and very easy to work with. He assessed our problems quickly and was able to complete the work immediately. I was impressed with the end result as our garage door is on a not so straight 136 year old carriage house! The door is quiet and goes up and down perfectly! I would recommend precision garage door anytime! Thank you so much Daniel! Your work is much appreciated.

Christina W.

12/28/2021

A few months back I was looking to replace a couple garage door openers. I went to one of the local big box home improvement stores and bought a couple openers and was going to work with their subcontract company to arrange installation. Weeks went by, and then a couple months, and I never got anyone from the contract company to call me to arrange installation. I wound up returning the door opening units out of frustration. About two weeks ago my garage door would only open using the remote, it wouldn't close unless I held the button on the wall unit. I contacted Precision and asked if they could come out and see if the issue could be resolved. Within a day customer service called me back and was able to schedule a service call for the next day. When Steve arrived, I mentioned that while I would like to get the unit fixed, my real goal is to replace the entire door openers and could I work on getting that scheduled on a future visit after my current issue was resolved. Steve let me know he could do it right then and there, while on site, no need to wait. A job I had previously waited over a month to get scheduled from the big box store was completed by this time in less than 48 hours. Job well done.

David

12/17/2021

Quick emergency response and securing of a broken garage door. New door arrived sooner than expected. The repair and installation techs were courteous, professional and efficient. Great experience.

Maude

12/16/2021

Sally Perles

12/15/2021

He arrived on time, explained the issues and the various remedies. I was impressed with him, the company he represents, and the cost of the repair. I would definitely recommend Precision.

Diane Maihofer

12/13/2021

On-time, friendly and professional. The installer was very helpful/knowledgeable in assisting me with the app along with showing me maintenance and care for my newly installed door.

Nikki Jewell

12/10/2021

Arrived within hours of my call and repaired door quickly. Wonderful experience.

Me J

12/09/2021

I was grateful to have a technician dispatched to my house on a Sunday, as my car was in the garage and I couldn't open the garage door. Dylan was very courteous and helpful, explaining my alternatives on the repair. He completed the job quickly. Precision will be my go-to for garage door maintenance from now on.

Julie Duke

12/05/2021

Angela Diane Brown

12/03/2021

Very knowledgeable tech's who were on time and fixed the problem I was having. Would recommend

Nicholas Cross

12/03/2021

*****, the technician and installer spent extra time ensuring the MyQ wireless features were operational before leaving. Excellent service, safety and attitude.

Carrie C

12/02/2021

Steve came out on a Saturday during the Michigan v Ohio State game and fixed our garage door. He was early, prompt and professional. Nobody likes to spend money on repairs, but if you have to, I recommend Precision Garage Doors.

Kyle Hundley

11/28/2021

Garage door broke and Steve Wells showed up within a couple hours to fix it. Steve was very knowledgeable and repaired the door quickly. Steve went above and beyond to help us with an unrelated issue.

Joseph Austin

11/27/2021

I just wanteded to pass on how happy I was with the service I recieved from Precision Garage Door! I had them replace all my hardware a number of years ago on the garage door I had and they did a wonderful job. This past summer one of the bolts holding the spring Broke off (not there fault)! When this happend the spring fell down damaging the door. I called to have the repair and was told that this would be covered since it was still under warrantee. When they came out they also said they would cover the damaged door even though I had not purchased this from them. Thank you for being a company that will stand behind their work and make it as easy as possiable for the home owner. Dustin and Darrel did everything they said they would do and wrapped it up quickly. Thanks for making this such a easy experience! Matt Marsh

Matt Marsh

11/24/2021

I just wanteded to pass on how happy I was with the service I recieved from Precision Garage Door! I had them replace all my hardware a number of years ago on the garage door I had and they did a wonderful job. This past summer one of the bolts holding the spring Broke off (not there fault)! When this happend the spring fell down damaging the door. I called to have the repair and was told that this would be covered since it was still under warrantee. When they came out they also said they would cover the damaged door even though I had not purchased this from them. Thank you for being a company that will stand behind their work and make it as easy as possiable for the home owner. Dustin and Darrel did everything they said they would do and wrapped it up quickly. Thanks for making this such a easy experience! Matt Marsh

Matt M.

11/24/2021

Kim-Van T. Beers

11/22/2021

Our garage door opener died on us unexpectedly, so we contacted Precision Garage Door and were scheduled promptly. We were given a fair price and Dylan, the technician who came to install our new unit, did a great job and was vey professional. It was a very smooth, easy experience and I would recommend this company to anyone having issues with their garage door. Thanks!

T F

11/20/2021

Justin Lyons adjusted our door, explained proper maintenance and it works great. Will call again if we need repairs. Thanks WB

William Barnes

11/17/2021

Placed a call for service on my door - old extension springs were sagging and door would not always closed. ************************* came out earlier than expected after calling first to make sure it was okay. He was very knowledgeable and explained the need for a conversion to the torsion spring system. He performed the work quickly. I'm very happy with the results and I would recommend the company to others.

Bob L

11/15/2021

Jeff Wickman

11/07/2021

Awesome. The worker was very polite and professional. Would love to have him back again for the next garage door repair or replacement!

Anonymous Author

11/07/2021

Awesome. The worker was very polite and professional. Would love to have him back again

Dell Bartello

11/06/2021

I had a garage door opener that had quit working. I called precision and had someone out the next day. I received texts confirming the appointment and received one letting me know when the technician was close to arriving. ***** was friendly and knowledgeable. He checked out not only the opener but examined the entire door system and gave me an update as to the state of all the components. He confirmed what I had suspected about the door opener and he offered different options for replacement, explaining the features of each. He installed a new opener within a few hours. I am pleased with the outcome. Count me as a satisfied customer.

Bob K

11/05/2021

Same day service & excellent work. A little expensive but it has been 10 or more years since my last repair on this garage door springs.

Gilbert Parks

11/02/2021

Julie C.

10/30/2021

Anonymous Author

10/27/2021

Fred Froman

10/26/2021

Steve Wells was our technician and did a great job helping us with out garage door opener. Works like a charm now.

John Evans

10/21/2021

Steve explained the options for replacing the garage door opener . He answered all my questions . He worked quickly and efficiently . I am pleased with the new installation .

RAYMOND Kremsreiter

10/20/2021

Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan provided excellent customer service. Called and they were out within the hour. The service man, Daniel Duvall was courteous, well informed and provided excellent work. He took the time to explain things to me and offered 3 different options. Best service ever! Thank you Precision Garage Door.

Marsha Ballard

10/17/2021

Jack F.

10/11/2021

Steve Wells is the best example of customer-centric!

L X

10/10/2021

Steve Wells was so helpful, patient, kind and informative. Appreciate his suggestions. Can't wait for our new garage door!

Kristina R.

10/02/2021

Gloria M.

10/01/2021

New garage door system installed by the tech Steve. Steve did an awesome job installing the system, making it safe and explaining the cool features like the camera. Thanks again

ry s

09/29/2021

Precision answered the phone and sent Steve Wells out same day. Steve explained our options and replaced our door opener quickly and did quality work.

Jane Dykema

09/21/2021

From start to finish, everyone with this company was professional and knowledgeable. I appreciate good service, and I received great service.

Andy Lane

09/21/2021

Daniel arrived on time, made recommendations, installed a new opener in less than one hour, explained the operation and cleaned up everything, including the removal and hauling away the old opener.

Ferman Badgley

09/16/2021

When our garage door spring broke I was willing to pay for emergency service where the technician would come out that night to fix the door. Darryl the local manager called me to tell me he could save me the emergency fee by getting someone out the next morning. I did and the technician Steve Wells did a very thorough job fixing the door and it has never been as quiet and smooth operating even when it was new 25 years ago. Excellent work and I couldn't recommend them higher. I will always go back to them for any future needs

John W.

09/14/2021

I had S**** W**** from Precision Door Service come two days after my garage door opener was hit by lightning and he was prompt and let me know my options and it was fixed 2 hours later. I would definitely use this company and S**** again.

Scott N

09/12/2021

Steve did a wonderful job - was very professional and recommended a commercial style jack opener that would work much better for our needs. Arranged his schedule to meet ours for next day installation - which was outstanding customer service. Even called for our approval to come earlier than scheduled. You can be assured if Steve Wells is your technician you will most certainly be satisfied. Henry

Henry Horner

09/08/2021

They were quick and very effective. Got the job done. They reattached the cable abd springs and the door works like a dream. Thank you so much.

Denise G.

09/04/2021

The technician Den Duvall arrived on time, was friendly and courteous, worked very efficiently, and offered good advice. Our garage door was working again in short order.

Randall Fotiu

09/03/2021

Our garage door stopped working and Steve Wells from Precision came right away! He was friendly and professional! He installed a brand new garage door opener quickly and gave us the works for a great price. We will always use Precision moving forward. They really know their stuff!

Bianca K.

08/28/2021

Steve Wells helped replace our overhead garage door opener with professional inspection, installation, and explanation. Prompt service and text to notify ETA.

Susan Sadoski

08/26/2021

Came out next day and fixed our broken spring in less than an hour. Great experience

James Murphy

08/25/2021

Steve Wells from Precision Door was prompt and dealt with my repair quickly. He explained some recommendations and gave me ongoing upkeep advice. He made some minor adjustments for me but most of all he was kind.

Shirley H

08/25/2021