Now offering "Contactless Service!" COVID-19 Policy

Reviews

Incredibly professional on phone and in person. Knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend!

Seth B.

03/31/2021

Dan did a great job, called before he arrived, explained everything in detail and fixed the issue quickly. Highly recommend.

Kurt T.

03/30/2021

Your reprentative did everything right! He called to tell us when he would arrive, he diagnosed our problem quickly, he explained our options and then quickly fixed the problem. A+ experience.

Jeffrey Bracken

03/28/2021

They called ahead to let me know they were coming. When they arrived, they came in and let me know what they were going to be doing and about how long it would take. They finished on time we're very friendly, and did an excellent job. I've had lots of comments already on how nice my new door looks. Thank you for your service, and I would recommend you to any of my friends.

Ewell J.

03/27/2021

Excellent Service!!! Logan was very professional, efficient, and explained the issues thoroughly. He arrived early, and finished the job in a very timely manor. This is the second time that I have used Precision Garage Doors in the last 12 years. They also did a great job at my previous residence. I highly recommend this company.

RANDY H

03/22/2021

Steve and Daniel were very professional and friendly. They thoroughly explained all of my options in order for me to make the best decision. I appreciated their honesty too. Great company and employees!!

Beth R.

03/19/2021

Steve Wells and Dan Duval were here to give me a quote on a new door. They were thorough and detailed.

Logan Stahl

03/18/2021

Fast,easy,fair. More details so you can post this review.

Jeremy P.

03/16/2021

They were quick to respond to my problem and quick to get the job done. Very neat and professional. Did a great job.

Kathy Eagan-Nelson

03/09/2021

Tyler C.

03/09/2021

We've used Precision Door twice in the last couple of years. They are timely, go through the issues that they uncover and provide proactive tips on maintaining the garage. Steve and Dan did an awesome job in quickly solving our motor issues and walked me through the process. Couldn't recommend higher.

Tyler Curtis

03/09/2021

Nathaniel M

03/02/2021

Great Job Great Company. Excellent communication, qualified skilled technicians Steve Wells and Dan Duvall. Would call again and recommend.

Tamara Day

03/02/2021

When my garage door decided to stop working yesterday, I thought "well, that's all for the garage door for a while." I was very surprised they were able to come out the same day, and they even asked if they could come early. I also got a little education on how to maintain my garage door joints, as I am a first-time homeowner. I'm very happy with the entire experience.

jnathus

02/28/2021

Kristin G.

02/27/2021

Steve Wells called me and asked if they could come early since they had a cancelation and it all worked out. They were here for 1 hour and 40mins. Steve was training Daniel, who was also helpful as well. They fixed my garage door from not being able to open and close. They explained the problem and gave me the different options on what i could do for repairs. They made sure that i knew how the sensors worked and how to lubibrate my hinges every 3 months as well!

Danny J.

02/26/2021

Great. Steve easily fixed whatever was going on. Presented me with options to fix. The price was reasonable. He and Daniel did a great job!

Kristin Gustafson

02/26/2021

It was very easy to book an appointment on line. They responded quickly. Steve Wells and Daniel did a great job. They were polite and friendly. Cleaned up and explained everything. I would highly recommend them.

DuAnn A.

02/24/2021

Called them at 9AM and made appointment said someone would here between 12&4. They arrived about 1:30 Steve worked the whole time very friendly would highly recommend them!

Cathy P.

02/20/2021

Service was prompt. Steve the installer arrived on time, was professional and courteous. Explained what service was needed and performed the repair quickly. I will use them again.

Jere L

02/20/2021

Service was prompt. Steve the installer arrived on time, was professional and courteous. Explained what service was needed and performed the repair quickly. I will use them again.

jere loucks

02/20/2021

Steve and Daniel were great. Very courteous, informative and professional

Dennis H.

02/11/2021

Kalyn Barrett

02/09/2021

I am very satisfied with Precision Door. Steve was very knowledgeable in helping us select our new garage door. I only hope that whoever installs our new door is a professional and knowledgeable as Steve. Thank you!

Tom C.

02/06/2021

Mark K was very knowledgeable about garage doors and kept me appraised each step of the process of fixing my garage door. He showed up on time and was very courteous.

Robin Limonoff

02/05/2021

Our door suddenly broke right before a big snow storm. Precision was able get someone out the next day and have it repaired. Quick, friendly, reliable service. This is the second time we've used them and will continue to.

Laura K.

02/05/2021

Our technician, Steve Wells, showed up right on time and quickly got our garage door up and running again. Overall, it was a great experience. This is the second straight quality service call from Precision of Mid-Michigan we've had, and we plan to use them when we need to replace our door and opener in a few years.

Craig K.

02/05/2021

Excellent, Steve made suggestions and gave me options

Mike Filice

01/29/2021

The technician Steve was very knowledgeable. He explained what he felt was in the best interest of the customer. It was more than I thought it would cost but I know his work was a #1

Bob F.

01/29/2021

Jon Lyons did a great job! Very quick and neat work

Krystal Jewel’

01/28/2021

Great service. Had a problem fixed quickly at no charge. Definitely recommend them

Bill Noga

01/25/2021

Bill N.

01/25/2021

Great work, clean and fast. Thank you!

Antonio V

01/24/2021

Steve and Mike did a great job. They were quick and professional! Thank you.

Kathy Dey

01/22/2021

Steve Wells and Jon Lyons were both very helpful technicians. They took the time to explain operations, answer questions, and made sure that I was happy with their installation of the new replaced overhead door. The new overhead door is so quiet.

Marie Cross

01/22/2021

We were extremely happy with Precision Garage Door. They came out the same day we called them about our garage door being broken. Steve was the technician/repairman. He was extremely courteous and knowledgeable. The job was done quickly and he was very professional. We are very pleased. We will be recommending them to our friends who just happened to mention later the same day that their garage door is broken. It's such a nice feeling to be satisfied with a job well done.

Carla B

01/20/2021

Excellent service. Steve was awesome!

Diane Morrison

01/15/2021

The repair technician was dispatched and answered my call within two hours of reporting my problem. The technician, Steve Wells, was very knowledgable and helpful. He described all of my options to upgrade/repair my broken garage door. I authorized the installation of two new springs and side cables and he worked diligently to get the door operating quietly and smoothly. Very satisfied by the service of Overhead Garage Precision Door Company! Bill N.

Bill N.

01/13/2021

Nadine Z.

01/09/2021

The technician was courteous and ontime. He went through all of our options and made sure we were comfortable.

Jessica Brady

01/08/2021

This is a review of the Precision Door representative who gave me information on replacing my current garage door. The sales rep, Steve arrived on time and after inspecting my garage door, he presented visual samples about the type of doors that were available, such as: color, insulated or not, with or without a window, etc. When I told him about the more specific items I was interested in, he gave me three price ranges I could choose from based on what I could afford and when I decided on the price he gave me a time period when I could expect the new door to be installed, about four to six weeks. In all respects he was very professional in his presentation and I am looking forward to having my new door installed.

J C

01/07/2021

The representative, Steve Wells was very helpful in dealing with the issue and both my wife and I were satisfied with what he did for us. If we needed garage door reparis in the future I would like to have him involved.

William Bower

01/01/2021

Cindy M.

12/31/2020

I called for a salesperson as I wanted to replace my 22-year-old door and mechanism. He was prompt, did and did an inspection. I chose the options I wanted and paid the required 50% down payment. The only hitch at all was the time it took to receive the door from the factory due to Covid - 19 issues experienced by all of us. I appreciated the extra effort in scheduling the installation once the local company received it as we were about to be out of State for several months. It installation crew was efficient and friendly. I appreciated the extra time they took to explain the features of my new door. I give them an A+ on service and a B on price as I thought it was a bit high. I recommend them highly. Bob

Bob H

12/25/2020

Steve Wells did a great job repairing our garage door springs and rollers and installing a new LiftMaster opener. He was on-time, polite and friendly and very efficient. He also wore a facemask to protect against the spread of Covid 19. We are very pleased with our much improved opener.

John Jokisch

12/23/2020

Precision Door was outstanding starting with the sales man. They were always on time and professional. The door was completed ahead of schedule and I was notified right away. The installation by Jon Ryan was great he arrived right on time and was done exactly when he said he would be done. Everything was explained and demonstrated perfectly. I highly recommend precision door.

David M.

12/19/2020

Steve Wells sold me the door a year ago, and the install crew did a first rate job. However with usage, a couple of things have needed adjustment. Steve Wells came out with in a day of my call. He was inside the garage and I was outside, but after he checked everything out, the door really hums! I appreciate his skill and that he does a great job. I've been happy with Precision Door!

John F. Mertz

12/19/2020

Steve was prompt, professional, and worked with me to problem solve an infrequent repair. He was an attentive listener and worked on the it until it was completed to his and my satisfaction. He also provided written quotes for potential future projects.

David Arend

12/18/2020

Steve Franklin installer was GREAT! Professional, extremely qualified. Great detailed instructions too. Highly Recommend this installer.

Tammy T.

12/18/2020

Steve Wells was dispatched to us and he was fantastic. Converted our big box store door's hardware to professional grade components. Balanced the door perfectly with heavy duty springs. Door doesn't make a sound anymore and our opener is now working flawlessly and is practically silent! Thanks Steve and Precision for sending him out.

Aaron Lopez

12/18/2020