Reviews

Needed a garage door repaired (hardware). I was very impressed with how quickly they could send someone out to review and repair. I was impressed with the professionalism and knowledge of Steve who reviewed the door and was able to explain what the repair would entail and the cost. He had the repair completed in a little over an hour and the final bill was actually a lilttle less than what was initially quoted, how often does that happen? :) I would recommend this company to other homeowners.

Cindy partridge

10/26/2022

It was a great experience, the spring broke this morning couldn't get the car out of the garage. So we luckily had another garage and car to get us to work. Called Preciion they were out the same day fixed in an hour!

Pat Merz

10/21/2022

Steve, from Precision Garage Door, just installed a new unit for me. He replaced a "discount big-box store" unit that was not up to the job. Steve was prompt for the appointment and quick with the installation. All in all, I am very satisfied.

Dennis Mast

10/21/2022

******* came gave an estimate and we were done. Pleasant guy and told me everything I needed to know. Would use them again.

Randal H

10/21/2022

My technician Danirl Duvall was fantastic this morning! It was a warranty issue and he made me feel 100% better about things. Great job Daniel! I love my garage door! Great company

Nadine Zimmerman

10/15/2022

Great response time and service.

Kenneth Schroeder

10/14/2022

Fast service. Fast solution. Thanks!

Adam Kelly

10/12/2022

I had the best experience with this company! Daniel Duvall installed a new operator for me. He was super professional and got the job done fast and right!

Jennifer Boland

10/11/2022

Great service and tech. Very thorough in explanation and pricing.

Darth DadBod

10/11/2022

Needed a garage door replaced quickly. Every other vendor could not do the job until next spring or summer. Called Precision Door and had a new insulated door in a custom color installed within two weeks. Justin and Jamie were professional and fast. Justin explained the limited maintenance required and was very precise in adjusting the garage door opener. This was superior product and excellent service.

Anonymous Author

10/10/2022

Needed a garage door replaced quickly. Every other vendor could not do the job until next spring or summer. Called Precision Door and had a new insulated door in a custom color installed within two weeks. Justin and Jamie were professional and fast. Justin explained the limited maintenance required and was very precise in adjusting the garage door opener. This was superior product and excellent service.

Timothy Hance

10/09/2022

Jessy was fantastic! Very professional. Thank you.

J Richard Pursley

10/05/2022

Precision arrived early morning Monday. ***** was very experienced, professional, knowledgeable, pleasant and a good explainer. He replaced both torsion springs, bearings, drums and rollers I am very please with how professional ***** was. Thanks ***** for the care you took. I would love to recommend PRECISION to my friends and family. **** / **************************

Thuc V

10/05/2022

I had Jessy out this past weekend and I am very please with how professional he was. Jessy definitely is very knowledgeable and professional when it comes to garage doors! Thank you!

Samuel P. Eder

10/04/2022

Prompt service, knowledgeable technician, new opener in about 90 minutes! Very good experience for us. I recommend Precision Door

Randy Jobin

10/04/2022

Received same day service. Prompt, professional and courteous. Walked me through my options.

Lori Warren

10/02/2022

Due to an unfortunate incident my garage door opener broke today. I was frantic, as I had places to go and things to do today. My first call was to Precision Door and thankfully they could get someone to me today! My technician, Jesse Metzmaker, arrived early and did a terrific job!! He was knowled and very friendly! Id highly recommend Precision Door to anyone who needs an emergency fix!!

Melinda D.

10/01/2022

I called in a panic because I was stuck in my garage! My neighbor had to take my children to school. Precision arrived same morning, and actually 15 minutes early! Jessy was very knowledgeable, he replaced both springs and fixed a couple minor problems in under an hour!!

Christine Burke

09/30/2022

Quick response time. Friendly employees. Excellent service. Highly recommended.

Ryan L. Smith

09/30/2022

Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan installed our home garage box. Their service is really good. I highly recommend. Technician Steve Wells is very knowledgeable and installed very quickly. He explained the setup and did a great job.

Mathi Ramachandran

09/30/2022

Professionalism from rep and installer. Quality product.

Renee Cullimore

09/29/2022

Did a great job. Came early and cleaned up everything. I would definitely recommend this company. The only reason I gave them a 4 was the tech didn't bring enough whether stripping.

randy smith

09/27/2022

Steve was a great guy. He studiously worked on my busted garage door while attentively listening to my life story. Doors fixed and much quieter!

Daniel

09/27/2022

I purchased a house and the garage door was supposed to be operative, but it wasn't. I called Precision and they sent someone out right away. Steve was great. He walked me through all of my options and repaired the door so it was safe to use. Highly recommended.

Cassi Beebe

09/26/2022

Troy M.

09/24/2022

Excellent! They were on time, polite. Explained everything. Made sure everything was done right and well. Cleaned up everything. Highly recommend!

Jennifer B.

09/24/2022

Steve wells did a great job and took no time at all! I wish it was a little cheaper but I understand all the price fluctuation and not being able to get materials here

Gavin Gann

09/24/2022

Timothy H.

09/18/2022

Excellent service. Dustin was prompt, efficient, respectful, and kind. Would recommend this service to anyone.

Robert Mercier

09/13/2022

Dawn Jones

09/11/2022

Steve provided excellent customer service and solved my garage door repair in short time and effectively!

Walter Middlebrooks, III.

09/10/2022

Steve Wells was very professional and knowledgeable. Thank you

Rana Kardahji

09/09/2022

Our installers, Steve and Dustin, did an outstanding job installing our new garage doors.. they were fast, efficient and provided excellent service. Steve explained exactly what we needed to do to maintain the machinery and the timetable. I commend both men for their professionalism, courtesy and demeanor. Thumbs up to Precision Door for their product and staff.

Bruce Brown

09/07/2022

We were impressed with the great service we received from all of the people at Precision Door. Professional, friendly, courteous, prompt and the added personal touch of sending photos and brief intros of the installers was very much appreciated, and the doors look great!

Vicki P

09/02/2022

The tech was informative on what was worn and recommended honest recommendation of worn parts on whether they needed to be replaced or still usable.

ISAAC BARCO

09/02/2022

Fantastic! On time, pleasurable, friendly, helpful, patient, knowledgeable, and left the place immaculate! No one could ask for more!

Bobbie M

09/02/2022

Sangcung Hnin

09/01/2022

Lisa B.

08/31/2022

I had Precision Gargage Door in to fix a jammed garage door. Jessie, the technician called to say he was on the way, got here early (love that), diagnosed the problem and fixed it in short order. Gave me some tips to keep the door running smoothly when he finished. I was impressed with his professionalism.

Robert Holmes

08/29/2022

Did a full evaluation and addressed the problems we were having as well as other potential issues. Gave us some different options then spent the next 4 hours repairing and replacing what was needed. Service technician was very pleasant and a good explainer. Very pleased with the repair and service.

Robert J. Brickner

08/25/2022

Service was on time, work was performed without delay. Very professional installer.

Terry Hall

08/24/2022

Our garage door has seen a lot over the years and was recently bent and damaged due to a cable failure. ***** called before arriving and was actually here earlier than scheduled (a plus for us). As expected the door is not salvageable. The price quoted for a new install, professionally done, with old door and parts removed and disposed of is very attractive compared to the components from a big box store. We are scheduled for a new install and looking forward to a continuing positive experience.

John M

08/23/2022

Steve from Pinkney came all the way to Leslie on a weekend and the job was completed Tuesday morning. I will certainly recommend Precision Garage to any and all that have concerns about their garage door--100%.

Betty Phillips

08/21/2022

Steve did an awesome job. Arrived on time. Gave us options and recommendations on what needed to be fixed. He completed the work quickly and was very friendly.

Tricia Eibl

08/19/2022

Very professional and explained what he was doing. Very friendly and answered all questions.

Eric Norris

08/18/2022

Nicholas Hammond

08/17/2022

Great same-day service. One of the cables on our garage door broke leaving the door in a crooked half open position. We couldn't move it up and both our cars were in the garage. I called several companies in the area and no one could come the same day until I called Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan. They were able to send a technician out within a few hours. Jessy arrived and was able to immediately determine what was wrong. He had everything he needed to fix the door and had it done for a reasonable price very quickly. Once the door was operating again, he went over some other issues with us and made some recommendations for additional work. He was professional and helpful and we didn't feel pressured to have the work done. We knew the garage door opener was 20 years old and would need to be replaced soon, so we went ahead and had the work done instead of risking being stuck again or having the door fall and get broken causing a bigger expense. We ended up with a new opener and new hardware on our 20-year old door. Jessy made sure we understood all the features of the new opener and how to best maintain it and the door. We received great service at a reasonable price and really appreciated the same-day service. I highly recommend them.

Barbara Ramey

08/13/2022

Great same-day service to fix our broken garage door. It was stuck half open and crooked and we couldn't open it and get our cars out of the garage. Jessy provided professional friendly service at a reasonable price.

Barbara R.

08/13/2022

The technician was prompt, courteous, and efficient.

Charles Chamberlain

08/11/2022

Steve was great and got my garage door working again quickly

Jessica Scott

08/10/2022